I am working

I am currently working on writing my first book. I have no understanding of how to promote it, but I was hoping one of you guys or gals could give me some assistance. All of of you are tremendous, creative people. I know some are actual authors, some are tremendous writers, some are stay at home moms, some are photographers. There are so many different types of people out there. You guys are all unique. If you want to hit me up with an idea, I might tie it into the narrative itself. Thank you! I will always write. Writing is a histrionic interpretation of my soul. It’s my more profound voice. The voice I can interpret even the deepest feelings through. I am a little timid on the start. I cannot lie about the fact that I am filled with anxiety. I will continue though. For paper, or the screen for which I am placing my every word, are a viscid poster for my face. A face that has blemishes no doubt, but the beauty is in the scars. The scars make me human, and how ignorant it would be of me to not recognize my existence. How catastrophic it would be not to live out my purpose.

5 thoughts on “I am working

  1. I have no advice to offer really but how wonderful that you are writing. I used to be frustrated at knowing how to publish or get my book out there. So, I wrote it and posted it chapter by chapter on my blog. It wasnt a published book, but it gained a small audience / following and honestly this got some of the creative frustration out of my system. All the best with your writing.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. It’s so wonderful reading about your passion and love for writing! Blogging is a great way to promote – don’t forget to use forums like Reddit and Imgur. If your looking to publish, research literary agencies. Big or small, it doesn’t matter. Find the specific literary agents that you believe will love your writing. Some will also give specific feedback and advise. Good luck! xx

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

